Lithgow’s Newest Australians Welcomed 

Lithgow City Council welcomed five new Australian citizens at its recent Citizenship Ceremony.

The ceremony was held at the Council Chambers on 18 May 2022 and saw Mayor Maree Statham preside over the ceremony.

 “It was an honour to conduct the ceremony today. We are a part of a diverse multicultural region. Australian Citizenship and our shared values unite us.” said Mayor Statham.

“It is great to see the growing cultural diversity of Lithgow. We welcomed citizens from Thailand, Peru, and Malaysia.”   

“I wish these new citizens the very best for the future and congratulate them on becoming Australian citizens.” 

Mayor Statham welcomed: 

  1. Pranpreeya Franklin
  2. Raul Ruidias
  3. Sripukdee Sasiporn
  4. Vanessa Velasquez
  5. Biing Yin
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts