Breaking News

• No Posts Found


The Lithgow Chamber of Commerce met on Wednesday 26 July for an extraordinary AGM. Outgoing president Graham Hodson spoke on the need for support and unity within the group to ensure the Chambers continued relevance.

The following positions were declared filled;
President – Angela O’Connor – elected unopposed
Vice President – Graham Hodson elected on vote
Treasurer – Mark Hoy elected unopposed
Secretary – Glenda Anthes elected unopposed
Membership officer – Renee Di Franco elected unopposed
Education Officer – Lorraine Roebuck elected unopposed
Events Officer – Christine Dodson elected unopposed

Angela O’Connor, the incoming President spoke passionately on the need for a united business group to represent the region and have a legitimate voice at a local government level. She detailed a vision for the Chamber including expansion of membership, knowledge and expertise of members, and the need for a strong collective to ensure that the business community can contribute to planning and development within the Lithgow Council area. Exciting times ahead for the Chamber!

Business owners not currently members are urged to consider joining the Chamber to have a say and become a part of the wider business community. The Chamber of Commerce represents all business groups and welcomes new members.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyrıght 2014 Lithgow Village Voice